Children’s Classes

Semester Calendar

Fall Semester
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - Monday, January 26, 2015

Open House
Saturday, September 6, 2014

No Classes
Columbus Day Weekend: Saturday, October 11- Monday, October 13, 2014
Election Day: Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Thanksgiving Weekend: Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - Sunday, November 30, 2014
Holiday Break: Tuesday, December 23, 2014 - Friday, January 2, 2015
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 19, 2015

Observation Days
All classes will have Observation Day the week of:
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 – Monday, January 26, 2015

Spring 2015 Semester Registration
Priority Registration: Tuesday, December 2, 2014 (for returning students)
Open Registration: Tuesday, January 20, 2015 (for new students)


Spring Semester
Monday, February 2, 2015 - Monday, June 15, 2015

No Classes
Winter Break: Monday, February 16 - Sunday, February 22, 2015
Spring Break: Friday, April 3, 2015 - Friday, April 10, 2015
Memorial Day: Saturday, May 23, 2015 - Monday, May 25, 2015

Pre-Ballet Observation Day
Tuesday, June 9, 2015 - Monday, June 15, 2015

Student Showcases
Elementary level classes and higher.
Friday, May 15, Saturday, May 16 & Sunday, May 17

Fall 2015 Registration Dates
Priority Registration: Tuesday, May 26, 2015 (for returning students)
Open Registration: Tuesday, June 16, 2015 (for new and returning)

Please ask about our Summer Workshops.
Last Updated 10/15/2014

I joined Brooklyn Ballet one year ago and have improved so much, I got into American Ballet Theater’s Summer Intensive. No other ballet school has better teachers, personal attention or such a supportive community! I love this place.”

Brooklyn Ballet Student