Children’s Classes

Semester Calendar

Fall Semester 2016
Monday, September 12, 2016 - Monday, January 23, 2017

Open House:
Saturday, September 10

No Classes:
Columbus Day: Monday, October 10
Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 23- Sunday, November 27
Holiday Break: Tuesday December 20 - Monday, January 2
Dr. Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 16

Observation Days:
All classes will have Observation Day
Tuesday, January 17 – Monday, January 23

Spring 2017 Semester Registration Dates:
Priority Registration: Tuesday, December 6, 2016 (for returning students)
Open Registration: Tuesday, January 17, 2017 (for new students)


Spring Semester 2017
Saturday January 28, 2017 - Monday, June 5, 2017

No Classes:
Winter Break: Monday, February 20 - Sunday, February 26
Spring Break: Monday, April 10 - Sunday, April 16
Memorial Day Break: Saturday, May 27 - Monday, May 29

Student Showcases:
Elementary level classes and higher.
Saturday, May 20 & Sunday, May 21 (Dates subject to change)

Observation Days:
Pre-Ballet classes will have Observation Day
Tuesday, June 7, 2017 - Monday, June 13, 2017

 

Fall 2017 Registration Dates:
Priority Registration: Tuesday, May 30 (for returning students)
Open Registration: Tuesday, June 13 (for new and returning students)

 

Please ask about our Summer Workshops. Last Updated 6/1/2016

I joined Brooklyn Ballet one year ago and have improved so much, I got into American Ballet Theater’s Summer Intensive. No other ballet school has better teachers, personal attention or such a supportive community! I love this place.”

Brooklyn Ballet Student