Children’s Classes

Semester Calendar

Fall Semester
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - Monday, January 25, 2016

Open House:
Saturday, September 12, 2015

No Classes:
Columbus Day: Monday, October 12, 2015
Election Day: Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 25, 2015 - Sunday, November 29, 2015
Holiday Break: Monday, December 21, 2015 - Sunday, January 3, 2016
Dr. Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 18, 2016

Observation Days:
All classes will have Observation Day

Tuesday, January 19, 2016 – Monday, January 25, 2016.

Spring 2016 Semester Registration Dates:
Priority Registration: Tuesday, December 8, 2015 (for returning students)
Open Registration: Tuesday, January 19, 2016 (for new students)


Spring Semester 
Friday, January 29, 2016 - Monday, June 13, 2016

No Classes:
Winter Break: Monday, February 15, 2016 - Sunday, February 21, 2016
Easter Break: Friday, March 25, 2016- Sunday, March 27, 2016

Spring Break: Monday, April 25, 2016 - Friday, April 29, 2016

Memorial Day Break: Saturday, May 28, 2016 - Monday, May 30, 2016

Observation Days:

All classes will have Observation Day
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - Monday, June 13, 2016

Student Showcases:
Elementary level classes and higher.

Friday, May 20, Saturday, May 21 & Sunday, May 22 (Dates subject to change)

Fall 2016 Registration Dates:
Priority Registration: Tuesday, May 31, 2016 (for returning students)
Open Registration: Tuesday, June 14, 2016 (for new and returning students)

 

Please ask about our Summer Workshops. Last Updated 7/22/2015

I joined Brooklyn Ballet one year ago and have improved so much, I got into American Ballet Theater’s Summer Intensive. No other ballet school has better teachers, personal attention or such a supportive community! I love this place.”

Brooklyn Ballet Student